All New Airline Routes

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 18 April – Friday 24 April):

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsAnother busy week for new routes as Aer Lingus, AeroMexico, Air Arabia, Air Southwest, Air Transat, airberlin, easyJet, Flybe, Jet Airways, Lufthansa, Malev, Norwegian, Ryanair, Transavia, United and US Airways all gave their PR departments something positive to write about.

New routes launched during the last fortnight
(Saturday 4 April – Friday 17 April)

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsOver 40 new routes took to the skies this week. Airlines feeling optimistic included Adria Airways, Aegean, Aer Lingus, Air Arabia, Air Astana, Air Austral, Air Southwest, American Airlines, Armavia, Brussels Airlines, City Airline, Karthago Airlines, LAN Argentina, LAN Ecuador, LOT, Luxair, Mauritania Airways, Northwest/Delta, Norwegian, SAA, Shenzhen Airlines, Sun D’Or, Swiss, Transavia.com, Turkish Airlines, V Australia, Virgin Blue and Wind Jet. Phew!

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 28 March – Friday 3 April)

ThumbWe take a closer look at some of the 200-plus routes that started this week complete with some lovely pictures. airBaltic, Armavia, Bahrain Air, bmi, bmibaby, Etihad, Malev, Monarch, Qatar Airways, Saudi Arabian Airlines, SAS and Vivaaerobus all feature in this week’s round up.


New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 21 March – Friday 27 March)

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsThe calm before the storm this week with just seven new routes identified. These came from AirAsia’s Indonesian subsidiary, Continental, jetBlue and Shanghai Airlines. Next week there will be over 200.

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 14 March – Friday 20 March)

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsA modest selection of new routes this week as airlines prepare for the big “summer season” changeover. However, Aer Lingus (Ireland), Bahrain Air (Bahrain), Hainan Airlines (China), Jeju Air (Korea), Mexicana Link (Mexico), Singapore Airlines (Singapore) and Turkish Airlines (Turkey) still choose this week to launch new destinations. But to where?

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 7 March – Friday 13 March):

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsGround-breaking new routes this week from AirAsia X and Southwest (hello Minneapolis/St Paul) while there are also new services being started by AeroMexico, AirAsia, AirTran, Athens Airways, City Airline, TUIfly.com and Turkish Airlines.


New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 28 February – Friday 6 March):

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsAirlines across the world seem to have decided that the beginning of March is a good time to start a new route. This week we have news and analysis on 27 new routes being started by 15 different airlines. Leading the way is Tiger Airways with five new routes, Lufthansa Italia with four new routes from Milan Malpensa and Wataniya Airways with three.

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 21 February – Friday 27 February):

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsNew routes this week from Air Algerie (Algeria), AirTran (USA), Allegiant Air (USA), Athens Airways (Greece), Turkish Airlines (Turkey), V Australia (Australia) and Wizz Air (Romania).

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 14 February – Friday 20 February):

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsNew routes this week from Air New Zealand (New Zealand), Allegiant Air (USA), Cebu Pacific (Philippines), Cimber Sterling (Denmark), Flybe (UK), jetBlue (USA) and Wizz Air (Czech Republic and Romania).


New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 7 February – Friday 13 February):

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsNew routes this week from AeroMexico (Mexico), Alaska Airlines (USA), Athens Airways (Greece), Blue1 (Finland), Cimber Sterling (Denmark), easyJet (France), Jet2.com (UK), Mexicana (Mexico) and Virgin America (USA).

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 31 January – Friday 6 February):

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsWe identified 20 new routes from 13 airlines, including Air Canada, American Airlines, Garuda Indonesia, Interjet, jetBlue, Lufthansa Italia, Mahan Air, Northwest, Ryanair, Transaero, Uzbekistan Airways, Volaris and WestJet. Click here for more.

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 24 January – Friday 30 January):

Article Thumbnail: Route NewsWe identified just three new routes that started this week. Step forward City Airline (Sweden), jetBlue (US) and Wataniya Airways (Kuwait).