All New Airline Routes

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 11 October – Friday 17 October):

Article Thumbnail: News in BriefThis week’s new routes cover the globe from North to South America, Europe to the Middle East and a lot of activity in Australia. Airlines involved include Air Arabia, Alaska Airlines, Allegiant Air, easyJet, Norwegian, OpenSkies, Pacific Blue, TAM, United Express and Virgin Blue.

New routes launched during the last week
Saturday 4 October – Friday 10 October

Article Thumbnail: News in BriefThis week’s new routes are provided by AerArann, Allegiant Air, Austrian, Baboo, jetBlue and Volaris.

New routes launched during the last week
Saturday 27 September – Friday 3 October

Article Thumbnail: News in BriefThis week’s new routes are provided by Aer Lingus, airBaltic, Allegiant Air, easyJet, Indian Airlines, IndiGo, Kingfisher Red and Ryanair. The PR departments at easyJet (five new routes) and IndiGo (four new routes) have been kept busiest. We also report on the start of a new airline, GeorgiaSkies.


New routes launched during the last week:
Saturday 20 September – Friday 26 September

Article Thumbnail: News in BriefThis week’s new routes come mostly from Asia and the Middle East. Afriqiyah starts service from Libya to Dubai, while Pakistan’s airblue links Lahore with Muscat. India’s Paramount began a new domestic route and Hong Kong Express launched flights to Manila in competition with three other carriers. Norwegian re-started a domestic route, and Pacific Blue started Auckland-Melbourne.

New routes launched during the last week:
Saturday 13 September – Friday 19 September

Article Thumbnail: News in BriefNews, photos and analysis of new routes started this week. Among the new routes, Aeroflot has brought back its daily service between Moscow Sheremetyevo and Khabarovsk, Allegiant Air has introduced a twice-weekly flight from Las Vegas to Casper, Jet Airways has added four new destinations on its route map: Pune, Visakhapatnam, Goa and Muscat. Wizz Air has moved its service from Sofia to Barcelona, serving Girona and Cimber air has launched four daily flights between Copenhagen and Aarhus.

New routes launched during the last week:
Saturday 6 September – Friday 12 September

Article Thumbnail: News in BriefNew route started this week operated by Air Asia, Alaska Airlines, Best Air, bmibaby, Hong Kong Express, Monarch, Northwest, Virgin America and Westjet.


New routes launched during the last week
(30 August – 5 September 2008)

Article Thumbnail: News in BriefNew routes started this week operated by Air Asia, clickair, Finnair, Hainan Airlines, Kingfisher, LAN, Northwest, S7, Sama and Southwest.

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 23 August – Friday 29 August 2008)

Article Thumbnail: News in BriefJust three new routes from two airlines (Horizon Air, Sun-Air) this week. Things start picking up again next week with an estimated 12 new routes.

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 16 August – Friday 22 August 2008)

Article Thumbnail: News in BriefSix new routes that started this week from six different airlines, plus an update on one that was supposed to start this week but has been delayed.


New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 9 August – Friday 15 August 2008)

News in Brief: Route NewsNews, commentary and photos on routes launched this week by Air Asia, AirTran and TAM.

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 2 August – Friday 8 August 2008)

Logo: News in BriefNews, commentary and photos on routes launched this week by Aer Arann, Bahrain Air, Etihad, Ryanair and Southwest.

New routes launched during the last week
(Saturday 26 July – Friday 1 August 2008)

New routes launched during the last week (Saturday 26 July - Friday 1 August 2008):News, commentary and photos on routes launched this week by Blue Air, Etihad, Ryanair, Volareweb and Wizz Air.